Wahre Worte

Nach meinem Artikel von vor einigen Wochen spricht jetzt David Jaffe, ehemals Entwickler bei Sony Computer Entertainment, über den Sinn und Unsinn von immer leistungsfähigerer Spielehardware:

„I couldn’t care less about next-gen.“
„I started at Sony Imagesoft doing Super Nintendo and Sega Genesis games, and I went through that to PS1, then PS2, PS3, Vita… You go through the cycle enough and you realise today’s ‚Oh my f****** God‘ is tomorrow’s ‚Ehh, whatever‘.“
„Ultimately, this is all going to be yesterday’s news and it’s about the experience, the game. Unless we’re talking about holodecks, or AI that’s so amazing it can actually write a compelling story around you procedurally based on your choices, I’m not interested.“
„I’m no longer that excited about next-gen technology; it means budgets go up.“
„It sucks. The biggest thing I want is what you get from the PSP and the 3DS – it’s always on, there’s a sleep mode and I can just hit a button and I’m right back where I was and I don’t have to go through all the boot-up s***.“


Quelle

Kommentar verfassen

